GOVERNMENT OF INDIA (Bharat Sarkar) MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (Rail Mantralya) (RAILWAY BOARD)

No.2012/TG-I/20/P

New Delhi, dated 06.02.2012

Chief Commercial Managers, All Zonal Railways.

(COMMERCIAL CIRCULAR NO.12 OF 2012)

Sub: Time limit for Advance Reservations.

It has been decided to increase the advance reservation period from 90 days to 120 days on experimental basis (excluding the date of journey) w.e.f. 10.03.2012. CRIS will make necessary changes in the software for this purpose under intimation to all Zonal Railways as well as Board's office.

- 2. There will be no change in case of certain day time Express Trains like Taj Express, Gomti Express, etc. where lower time limits for advance reservations are at present in force. There will also be no change in case of the limit of 360 days for foreign tourists.
- 3. Board desire that the above change may be given wide publicity well in advance of its implementation. Suitable instructions to all concerned may be issued to ensure smooth change-over to the new time limit.
- 4. Please acknowledge the receipt.

(V.K. Sharma)

Director Traffic Commercial (G)-II Railway Board

Copy to:

- MD/CRIS & GM/PRS, CRIS, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi.
- CCM/PMs and CCM/PSs, all Zonal Railways.
- 3) ADG/PR, ED(IP), EDV (T), EDFC, DF(C), OSD/TC, F(C) & V (SS) Branches of Railway Board.
- 4) MD/IRCTC, Bank of Baroda Building, Parliament Street, New Delhi.
- 5) Director General, Professor/Training & Professor/Commercial Railway Staff College, Vadodara.
- 6) The Principals, Zonal Training Centers, Central Railway/Bhusaval, Eastern Railway Dhanbad, Northern Railway, Chandausi, NE Railway, Muzaffarpur, NF Railway, Alipurduar, Southern Railway, Trichy, Western Railway, Udaipur.
- 7) General Secretary, National Federation of Indian Railwaymen (NFIR), 3, Chelmsford Road, New Delhi.
- General Secretary, All India Railwaymen Federation (AIRF), 4, State Entry Road, New Delhi.
- Secretary General, Federation of Railway Officers Association (FROA), Room No.256-A, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- Secretary General, Indian Railway Promotee Officers Federation (IRPOF), Room No.268, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 11) Secretary General, All India RPF Association, Room No.256-D, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi
- 12) CTM, Metro Railway, Metro Rail Bhavan, 33/1, J L Nehru Road, Kolkata-71.