## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA (Bharat Sarkar) MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (Rail Mantralaya) (RAILWAY BOARD)

## No.2011/TG-I/20/P/TATKAL DURONTO New Delhi, dated 14.12.2011

Chief Commercial Managers, All Zonal Railways.

## (COMMERCIAL CIRCULAR NO. 71 OF 2011)

## Sub: Introduction of Tatkal scheme in Duronto Express Train.

Please refer to this office letter of even no. dated 12.12.11 on the subject quoted above (Comml Circular No. 67 of 2011) wherein Zonal Railways have been advised to introduce Tatkal scheme in Duronto Express Trains.

- 2. The matter has been further examined and it is desired as under:-
  - (i) Tatkal facility should become available in all Duronto Express Trains for journeys starting on 01.04.2012(from train originating station).
  - (ii) Wide publicity should be given by all Zonal Railways through all possible means in the month of March, 2012 regarding provision of this facility in Duronto Express Trains.
- 3. Necessary action may be taken accordingly under intimation to this office.

Director Traffic Commercial (G)-II Railway Board

Copy to:

- 1) Director/PRS & General Manager/PRS, CRIS, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi.
- 2) CCM/PMs and CCM/PSs, all Zonal Railways.
- 3) EDV (T), EDFC, DF(C), OSD/TC, F(C) & V (SS) branches of Railway Board.
- 4) MD/IRCTC, Bank of Baroda Building, Parliament Street, New Delhi.
- 5) Director General, Professor/Training & Professor/Commercial Railway Staff College, Vadodara.
- 6) The Principals, Zonal Training Centers, Central Railway/Bhusaval, Eastern Railway Dhanbad, Northern Railway, Chandausi, NE Railway, Muzaffarpur, NF Railway, Alipurduar, Southern Railway, Trichy, SE Railway, Sini, Western Railway, Udaipur.
- 7) General Secretary, National Federation of Indian Railwaymen (NFIR), 3, Chelmsford Road, New Delhi.
- 8) General Secretary, All India Railwaymen Federation (AIRF), 4, State Entry Road, New Delhi.
- 9) Secretary General, Federation of Railway Officers Association (FROA), Room No.256-A, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 10) Secretary General, Indian Railway Promotee Officers Federation (IRPOF), Room No.268, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 11) Secretary General, All India RPF Association, Room No.256-D, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 12) CTM, Metro Railway, Metro Rail Bhavan, 33/1, J L Nehru Road, Kolkata-71.